Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

The official referees a wanker thread

Buzzer

Languidly Clinical
Oct 1, 2006
If you feel, like me, that was one of the most one sided awful refereeing you've ever seen, then give me a wave.

:wave:

Beach Hut

Brighton Bhuna Boy
Jul 5, 2003
Living In a Box
Ruined the game, sadly

Wilka

Nov 18, 2003
Burgess Hill
Got the sending off bang on but was poor on other decisions. Had to book there 8 if it wasn't a pen which I'm not convinced about either

drew

Drew
Oct 3, 2006
Burgess Hill
Another ref who comes down here and hasn't got a clue. I am positive the quality of referees is declining from the top to the bottom.

the wanderbus

Dec 7, 2004
pogle's wood
I am positive the quality of referees is declining from the top to the bottom.

I've been saying that for the last 18 months , some of them seem to think we pay just to watch them.

Taybha

Whalewhine
Oct 8, 2008
Uwantsumorwat
well i am f***ing fed up to the back teeth of these f***ing shit muppets who have the front to call themselves officials , my aunty vera who was almost f***ing blind would have spotted the offside in the build up and thats just the obvious balls up these 3 twats made,am f***ed off with this week in week out ,bunch o twat faced cockmasters

Theatre of Trees

Jul 5, 2003
TQ2905
Really? Looked pretty inocuous to me and El Abd was clearly looking at the ball, not the man. He wasn't even hurt. If that kind of challenge is a straight red it's a wonder any game finishes 11 v 11.

Agreed, it looked to me like El-Abd's leg was stretched to poke the ball away which was dropping down from above. Referee was consistently awful today and killed the game as a spectacle.

Hunting 784561

Jul 8, 2003
It happened right in front of me in the north stand, and IMHO it was fully justified.

El Abd went in high, with studs showing.

A booking may have been more the common sense response, but the ref's reaction was correct to the laws of the game.