Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

What don't you understand?

Chesney Christ

Sep 3, 2003
Location, Location
Just silly little things from every day life that you don't get.....

Right, I'll start:

1. I've been driving for 2 years or so and I STILL don't understand why you're not really allowed to have the inside light on in the car when you're driving in the dark. Who does it harm?

Commander

NSC Patron
Apr 28, 2004
London
Why I can have 8 hours sleep and wake up tired.

Guinness Boy

Tofu eating wokerati
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Jul 23, 2003
Up and Coming Sunny Portslade
Why Americans insist on calling a game 'football' when the only time you touch it with your foot is when you've really f***ed up. It should be called "Forward passing handball with occasional kicking. And pads."

Not as catchy but a million times more accurate.

Edit - also why I can't spell 'occasional' without resorting to the spell check.

Last edited:

Tricky Dicky

Jul 27, 2004
Sunny Shoreham
Chesney Christ said:
Just silly little things from every day life that you don't get.....

Right, I'll start:

1. I've been driving for 2 years or so and I STILL don't understand why you're not really allowed to have the inside light on in the car when you're driving in the dark. Who does it harm?

I didn't know you weren't allowed to, but it's pretty sensible not to. It's much harder to see out of the car if it is lighter inside.

Barrel of Fun

Abort, retry, fail
ÏÍáÇä Ýí äÏæÉ ÕÍÝíÉ ÈÊäÝíÐ "ãÍÇæáÉ ÇáÇÛÊíÇá" ÇáÊí ÇÓÊåÏÝÊ ÑÆíÓ ÇáæÒÑÇÁ ÇáÝáÓØíäí ÇÓãÇÚíá åäíÉ Ýí ãÚÈÑ ÑÝÍ áÏì ÚæÏÊå ãä ÛÒÉ¡ æÇáÊí ÇÓÝÑÊ Úä ãÞÊá ÇÍÏ ÍÑÓå æÇÕÇÈÉ äÌáå

Man of Harveys

Jul 9, 2003
Brighton, UK
Barrel of Fun said:
ÏÍáÇä Ýí äÏæÉ ÕÍÝíÉ ÈÊäÝíÐ "ãÍÇæáÉ ÇáÇÛÊíÇá" ÇáÊí ÇÓÊåÏÝÊ ÑÆíÓ ÇáæÒÑÇÁ ÇáÝáÓØíäí ÇÓãÇÚíá åäíÉ Ýí ãÚÈÑ ÑÝÍ áÏì ÚæÏÊå ãä ÛÒÉ¡ æÇáÊí ÇÓÝÑÊ Úä ãÞÊá ÇÍÏ ÍÑÓå æÇÕÇÈÉ äÌáå
That is disgusting. Apologise. Seriously, well out of order.

:jester:

Tricky Dicky

Jul 27, 2004
Sunny Shoreham