Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Taking a baby to the Amex

Comedy Steve

We're f'ing brilliant
Oct 20, 2003
BN6
Quick question for you all.

At the end of June this year my wife will be giving birth to our first baby (exciting times!). She's enjoyed coming to the Amex with me a lot this year (she couldn't stand Withdean) but has said that once the baby is with us, she's unlikely to come back until he's a lot older.

That said, I'm thinking of going 1901 for the next season, so I'm wondering - does anyone bring babies or very very young children to the match? I'm wondering if the slightly more civil surroundings of hospitality would make it feasible, especially the basics such as leaving a pushchair in reception so he can be put in a carry cot. Or is this a ridiculous idea?

Cheers in advance. :)

Rugrat

Mar 13, 2011
Seaford
I'm no expert but I'm not sure it's right to have a baby there .... wouldn't all the stuff going on and noise possibly freak him out? The club has probably got a view on it if you give them a call

Lush

Mods' Pet
Maybe wait and see how you feel after the baby is born? Everyone is different. The thought of spending every other Saturday at the Amex might be less appealing. You might see it as some vital non-baby time for your sanity. Or you might not want to take your precious little bundle to a nasty noisy footie match. Difficult to know until the babe arrives. I'm sure there will still be options in July.

Spider

Sep 15, 2007
Why would you? The baby is not going to enjoy it. It's basically you trying to use it as a babysitting service (see also: 12As at the cinema).

ees complicated no?

Apr 3, 2011
Hove, United Kingdom
Dont want to sound like a tw@t but Id be proper Pee'd off if someone came with a baby in the 1901 area infact anywhere in the stadium tbh, crying baby is not what I want at a footy match im affraid.

Last edited:

Herr Tubthumper

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
The Fatherland