Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

2012 Olympics.Will you attend?

Muzzman

Pocket Rocket
NSC Patron
Jul 8, 2003
Here and There
Blimey.

For the opening ceremony, best available tickets, it's $3950, I assume that's canadian dollars which equates to £2100.58!

BRIGHT ON Q

Jul 5, 2003
No way. I wouldn't give shit about amateurs playing pointless sports in a park, so why would it change in a big stadium? Even if the tickets were FREE you wouldn't find me there watching that ridiculous event for people not good enough to play proper sports.

Oh:ohmy:

Jul 5, 2003
Chertsey
Definitely, am going to try and get tickets for the gymnastics and diving. Also may well try and get a nursing job around there for that summer.

beorhthelm

A. Virgo, Football Genius
Jul 21, 2003
since, as a London resident, i've been paying for it i will attend with my complimentry tickets.
:jester::angry:

The REAL question is ... Will you raise the ticket money by renting out your spare room to visitors who have travelled thousands of miles to watch their Olympic heroes in action?

crasher

Jul 8, 2003
Sussex
I'll certainly try and go. My son will be 10 then and I think it would be a brilliant experience to have it so close.

Djmiles

Barndoor Holroyd
Dec 1, 2005
Kitchener, Canada
Of course. Once in a lifetime oppurtunity to see the Olympics an hour away.

Monsieur Le Plonk

Lethargy in motion
Apr 22, 2009
By a lake
Be the only opportunity I will have to take my children to an Olympic Games.......would be amazing to get tickets.
Personally hope everyone remains negative and pessimistic about it as then ticket prices will be lower.

Jul 5, 2003
Chertsey
The REAL question is ... Will you raise the ticket money by renting out your spare room to visitors who have travelled thousands of miles to watch their Olympic heroes in action?

If I have a spare room at that point then of course!! Especially since the ones I'm looking at at the moment are this close to the Thames: