Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Drunk chav hit by police

Nibble

Jan 3, 2007
seen the footage of police officer whacking the chave thrown out of club?

Before I saw it I thought it was probably reasonable force but after seeing it im not sure.

I was a plain clothes officer for The Crime Prevention Unit for 7 years in Brighton, dealt with scores of drunk, drug addled violent folk, men and women and only a handful of times have I ever had to strike someone to make them compliant. The force he strikes that woman seems excessive to me, even if he is just trying to deaden her arm.

Last edited:

Nibble

Jan 3, 2007
Guardian unlimited website, sorry don't know how to link,I am a moron.

DTES

Jul 7, 2003
London
I saw that on the news this morning. To be honest, I'm just wondering why he's the only officer to have been punished - there were more there who could/should have stopped him, they had plenty of opportunities in the time it took to throw 5 punches

Tricky Dicky

Jul 27, 2004
Sunny Shoreham
Probably needs investigating as it did look at bit over the top, but, if she hadn't have been a) Pissed, b) Thrown out of the club for violent behaviour and c) Causing crimial damage to the cars in the car park - she wouldn't have had a problem then would she.

Nibble

Jan 3, 2007
Tricky Dicky said:
Probably needs investigating as it did look at bit over the top, but, if she hadn't have been a) Pissed, b) Thrown out of the club for violent behaviour and c) Causing crimial damage to the cars in the car park - she wouldn't have had a problem then would she.

Absaloutley, agree with you 100% but she was and it is up to the police to do their job properly.

Springal

Feb 12, 2005
GOSBTS
that club she got chucked out of is now shut down due to the amount of class a's and guns/knives they found on the floor too - just so you are aware the type of clientelle that used to frequent that club.