Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Does anyone here Twitter?

keaton

Big heart, hot blood and balls. Big balls
Nov 18, 2004
And fancy some quasi-fame in FourFourTwo?

I have a journo friend who wants to relay the league one relegation battle via the medium of twitter, and needs some brighton fans to sign up and do a bit of twittering over the weekend for his article. If anyone fancies it PM me

CHAPPERS

DISCO SPENG
Jul 5, 2003
You want me to do it? I got an account and that. I'm even going on saturday.

I will probably get extremely drunk and forget though, maybe best get someone better.

seagull_special

Jun 9, 2008
Abu Dhabi
Sorry to show my age and lack of savvy what is 'Twitter'?

Badger

NOT the Honey Badger
NSC Patron
May 8, 2007
Toronto
I just don't get twitter

Me too, loads of people at work use it, I'm a website developer so I guess that's expected, but I'm seriously not that interested in what someone is having for lunch or how messed up their train journey was on the way to work.

keaton

Big heart, hot blood and balls. Big balls
Nov 18, 2004
Max if you and Brett want to have a go and don't mind you drunk ramblings published i'll let him know

csider

Dec 11, 2006
Hove
I got one set up, however, I find it useless....or is it just me???

strings

Moving further North...
Feb 19, 2006
Barnsley
The joy of twitter is celebrity stalking... follow Lily Allen and all will be better :love:

CHAPPERS

DISCO SPENG
Jul 5, 2003
It's possible to take photos and ting and upload them too in your update.

it's actually quite clever, future of news media some people say.

Bozza

You can change this
Helpful Moderator
Jul 4, 2003
Back in Sussex
As I posted somewhere else recently - I don't really use Twitter to catch up on friends and what they're up to - that's what email, SMS, the phone, facebook and pubs are for.