Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

AMEX Transport - a thread of positive suggestions

Peter Grummit

Oct 13, 2004
Lewes
Maybe it's because I work in the transport planning sector, but rather than the numerous moaning threads on this subject, I think we should try and share good practice or good ideas to help those who are having a bad experience and/or leaving early to avoid same.

I have a few ideas but would like to encourage you all to come up with something positive.

To ko:

- to get back into Brighton, try walking down to Coldean Lane (10 mins) and picking up an empty(ish) 24 bus that comes down from Hollingbury.

PG

Rugrat

Mar 13, 2011
Seaford
Simple one .. stewards at top of steps by P&R "loosely" count numbers and direct to one bus then the next batch to the next an so on ... would fill them 4 times quicker I reckon

Simple one - All P&R buses use left lane off A27

More difficult - Build a big P&R bay under bridge alongside A27

More difficult - Build a slip from Bennets that filters in to the A27

Tom Hark Preston Park

Will Post For Cash
Jul 6, 2003
Useful one - Reserve a large part of Bennetts Field for shuttle buses that would run in a direct loop from:

Brighton station -> the Amex -> Lewes station -> the Amex -> Brighton station

This would relieve some of the pressure on the trains.

superwomen

Apr 19, 2011
Hove
have more bendy buses on the Mill road park and ride - it seem to be a lot better on saturday as they had someone stopping cars on the Dyke road roundabout - did anyone notice this ! we sit in the WSL (north/ west end of the pitch ) - we left on the final whistle and were home by six the best yet so far

BRIGHT ON Q

Jul 5, 2003
how about not cancelling thr next train back to Brighton as 1000s of people approach the station?

Pinkie Brown

Wir Sind das Volk
Sep 5, 2007
Neues Zeitalter DDR 🇩🇪