Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

2012 Olympics - Tickets on Sale Now

Mendoza

NSC's Most Stalked
well, you give your card details to enter a binfest for the events you want to go to

what you going to apply for?

Ive gone for
Opening Ceremony 27/7/12
100m mens final day 5/8/12
Mens Heavy Weight boxing heats 10/8/12
Cycling Sprint heats 4/8/12
Mens Gymnastics - Rings 6/8/12
Mens Football final 11/8/12

Payment comes out anytime between 10 May 2011 and 10 June 2011.

Official website for London 2012 Olympic Games and Paralympic Games tickets

Last edited:

Been planning this this evening, and as a student I've had to be slightly picky, knowing I won't get everything but hopefully some! And whilst the money will come out some time in the middle of May, you won't know what you've succesfully purchased until 24th June.

My wishlist which I shall apply for at a more sociable time of day:

Opening Ceremony 27th July
Tennis Preliminaries Centre Court 29th July
Tennis Semi-Finals Court No.1 3rd August
Rowing Finals Day 4th August
Athletics including 200m Round 1 and Triple Jump qualys on morning of 7th August
Football Mens Semi-Finals At Wembley on evening of 7th August
Canoe Sprint Finals 11th August

Zamoracomehome

Apr 12, 2010
Hove
This is exciting stuff...isn't it a bit wrong though that there's no specific date when they take payment? That it could just be any time within 1 month from 10th May..

Bozza

You can change this
Helpful Moderator
Jul 4, 2003
Back in Sussex
(I know I can find this out elsewhere, but I'm in no rush with there being a 6 week purchase window...)

So do they take the money for everything you've applied for, keep it for a while, then sometime later tell you what you've got? Presumably at this point they'll also refund money for events you missed out on?

Zamoracomehome

Apr 12, 2010
Hove