Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

(Un)employment advice, please.

DCgull

Jul 18, 2003
SW London
Hi
I don't post often on this board but I am after some advice. I am about to be liberated from the tyranny of work and was wondering if anyone has any advice on good recruitment consultants or other means of finding suitable employment. I have registered with Monster and Reed, so advice on any other decent online gizmos would be useful
I live in London so ideally would like to work somewhere easily accessible. I have a PhD in Ethics - specifically gender and environment (yes, it is a mystery as to why employers aren't beating a path to my door...) I have worked in an operations role in a small IT consultancy for 7 years which means I have worked most admin-type roles - HR, project management, sales process management, writing marketing collateral, amongst others.

Any thoughts will be gratefully received.

Many thanks.

Tricky Dicky

Jul 27, 2004
Sunny Shoreham
I have a list of loads of 'City' based agencies that I talked with over the last year, although they are all geared towards hiring software developers, contract or permanent. I can supply the list of companies, but I suspect the actual contact names won't be any use in this context.

bhaexpress

Jul 7, 2003
Kent
Hi
I don't post often on this board but I am after some advice. I am about to be liberated from the tyranny of work and was wondering if anyone has any advice on good recruitment consultants or other means of finding suitable employment. I have registered with Monster and Reed, so advice on any other decent online gizmos would be useful