Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

There are some right brainless twerps around here.

Digweeds Trousers

May 17, 2004
Tunbridge Wells
no names mentioned but I am fecking astonished at the table-thumping attitude by some of the people on here.

I work in finance with venture Capital finance, rescue packages and the immediate after-effects of administration once the decision has been taken to go that way. We also help with companies that are coming out of administration, MBO's etc.

It is a question of plain maths. I do not see the board has been less than honest with what we need. I will say, and check the ask the club, that I fear the worse in my dark hours. I want to know more but there are some utterly invariable inevitabilities with running a business.

There is a short-fall of 2million quid over the last 7 years. We have to raise that by the end of the season to be able to have a structure for the next finacial year without taking losses forward, but also for the investment that will come with the new stadium. You assume as a business that the goals set will be reached and have the structure to be able to meet the demands that those goals will bring.

If you sit on your fat hairy arse saying Falmer will not happen or open you stupid vacous gob about Pende and other sites you have the luxury to do that. as a director Brighton and Hove albion football club you do not.

You take the option that the directors, acting in the best interest of the club, deem to be the most beneficial. Falmer for Us.

You then structure the immediate and future finances of the business to get you to that goal and then past that goal and the future.

We cannot do this with the debts that exist at the moment and those losses must be dealt with.