Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

people who know bout europe n shit innit bruv.

mejonaNO12 aka riskit

Dec 4, 2003
England
yo

i am currently preparing for a presentation on whether britain should continue its special relationship with usa, or whether it would benefit us to persue an interest in EUROPE.

anyway....

does anyone know of any great documents or bits of info that basically sum up the pros and cons of being part of europe.

im soley focusing on us in europe and trying to come to a conclusion of some sort.

please do not suggest google as its GHEY

cheers m'dears. x

Bevendean Hillbilly

Sep 4, 2006
Nestling in green nowhere
As luck would have it I have my Phd thesis in front of me here on that very subject!

*ahem*

(rustles papers)

Pros:Having a blue flag with yellow stars on your numberplate.

Cons: Being in a club with all the other workshy goons and having to pay for the priveledge.

Any use?

The Clown of Pevensey Bay

Jul 5, 2003
Suburbia
mejonaNO12 aka riskit said:
yo

i am currently preparing for a presentation on whether britain should continue its special relationship with usa, or whether it would benefit us to persue an interest in EUROPE.

Don't we do both at the moment? It would be a bit silly to give up either.

There you go, presentation done.

mejonaNO12 aka riskit

Dec 4, 2003
England
Re: Re: people who know bout europe n shit innit bruv.

The Clown of Pevensey Bay said:
Don't we do both at the moment? It would be a bit silly to give up either.

There you go, presentation done.

:love:

clapham_gull

Legacy Fan
Aug 20, 2003
For an in depth analysis of pan European relationships and cross border competition I suggest the book "Going For Gold" by Henry Kelly.

The heat is on, the time is right,
It's time for you, for you to play the game.
'Cause people are coming, everyone's trying,
Trying to be the best that they can,
When they're going for... going for... Gold.

Wonderful stuff

Richard Whiteley