Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

How do you have to DRESS at work ?

John Dorian

Glass Case of EMOTION
When I started a job a few years back, I was informed that I would have to wear the company shirt provided, which was a disgusting light blue open-necked collared shirt, trousers and shoes. However, in my new job it has been a suit all the way through, which I much prefer. Since today, I'm wearing a brand new ben sherman suit, the credit crunch isnt that bad, with a black slim tie and shite, double cuffed shirt, it got me thinking.
What does everyone else have to wear at work ? May also be handy if you out what your job is. I'm a lettings manager at an estate agents in East Sussex. Open the floor.

bhafc99

Oct 14, 2003
Dubai
Whatever I want. For client meetings, I'll wear a casual shirt, but thankfully only need to go as far as a tie and suit once or twice a year.

Can you guess the profession?!

strings

Moving further North...
Feb 19, 2006
Barnsley
I wear an open-necked shirt, trousers and shoes. I am an administrator (I think - I have been here 4 months and am still waiting for somebody to explain my job to me).

The Antikythera Mechanism

The oldest known computer
NSC Patron
Aug 7, 2003
dog-tuxedo_small1.jpg

Quantity Surveyor by profession.

Marc

Jul 6, 2003
safety boots, t-shirt/fleece/jacket/gloves all supplied by the company. My legs are MY choice and its shorts when warm and navy blu trousers when its cold.

Springal

Feb 12, 2005
GOSBTS
Whatever I like as I work from home!

John Dorian

Glass Case of EMOTION
Did I see the other day you were in Bexhill - which one do you work in then

*stalker alert*

*stalker alert indeed*

I didn't put what estate agents just in case you thought I was a layabout at work with nothing to do...

and yes, I am in Bexhill...and I think I park near your work...can you guess which one though ?

D

Deleted User X18H