Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

'Eastbourne Boro the envy of Sussex'- Eastbourne Herald 30/05/08

Oct 7, 2006
Eastbourne
Did anyone else who managed to get there hands on a copy of the Eastbourne Herald today see that shit printed on the sports opinion on the back of the paper.

according to them Eastbourne are 'the envy of sussex clubs as Eastbourne have there own ground and Brighton still dont'

The reporters obviously dont have a f***ing clue and have to have a dig because they have had there 5 minutes of fame by winning the blue sq south play off and getting into the conference, suddenly thinking there sussex's number 1 club

Being an eastbourne resident i should be looking out for my local team, but f*** em hope they get tonked. not the clubs fault but the shit reporting that the herald produces week in week out.

It may be an opinion but more like a dig in my book at us, disgrace :angry:

Monkey Man

Your support is not that great
Jan 30, 2005
Neither here nor there
Did anyone else who managed to get there hands on a copy of the Eastbourne Herald today see that shit printed on the sports opinion on the back of the paper.

according to them Eastbourne are 'the envy of sussex clubs as Eastbourne have there own ground and Brighton still dont'

The reporters obviously dont have a f***ing clue and have to have a dig because they have had there 5 minutes of fame by winning the blue sq south play off and getting into the conference, suddenly thinking there sussex's number 1 club

Being an eastbourne resident i should be looking out for my local team, but f*** em hope they get tonked. not the clubs fault but the shit reporting that the herald produces week in week out.

Mate ... don't you think you're taking this a little too personally????

Conkers

Jan 11, 2006
Haywards Heath