Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Charity Golf day with Albion players and V V Special Guest

patricksullivan

Jun 17, 2011
Hove
Gentlemen,

Fancy playing a round with one of you footballing hero's? (not like that, dirty minds)

I am in the process of organising a celebrity charity golf day and just want people thoughts.

We are looking at having 6/7 Albion players and some other celebrity's take part, plus a very special guest!!!

What i want from you guys on here is feedback in respect of prices and dates.

We have 2 dates provisionally booked, 13th November and march 2012.

Prices will be £149 Per person which includes 18 holes at Singing hills Golf Club, 2 course dinner, entertainment, Charity Auction.

For the money you will be in a 4 ball with a player or celebrity.

This is my first attempt at a charity golf day and just want to know any ideas you may have and suggestions to make the day special, plus would you pay £149.00 or is it a touch too much?

We will be having a professional photographer at the event and photos will be available when you have finished playing a round with your player/celebrity (stop it!!).

All advice is welcome and if your interested jsut say and i will keep you in the loop.

Regards

Gazwag

5 millionth post poster
Mar 4, 2004
Bexhill-on-Sea
The REMF charity golfday is about £100 cheaper than that I think although I guess you need to pay the "celebrities" fees

A lot of money plus expecting even more for the aution IMO

Lewes Seagull

Jan 23, 2010
Yep, too dear. November or March could be raining, snowing etc. and like Gazwag says, more money on top for the auction would make for a very expensive round of golf.

HantsSeagull

Aug 17, 2011
Caught in a Riptide
depends how many people you are trying to attract and how exclusive you want it to be.

i might, just might, pay that if i wasnt gonna end up with Bobby Davro, it was a good cause and i didnt have to spend any money on the auction.